Sweden Bike Tour Reviews 1 to 17 of 17

 

 Country: Sweden • REMOVE

  • John H. 4 days ago     Verified Reviewer

    This is a different type of tour, in that while others are on the same tour, you may or may not see them. Very independent tour. Go at your own pace, stop when you want to stop, and see what you want to see. Go from point A to point B at your own pace. Accommodations were very good at each stop. Only drawback was meal choices were not always convenient. Two on site restaurants were closed due to vacations thus food choices were up to 1.5 miles away. Minor inconvenience that was really not a big deal. Tour support was very good and only a phone call away, if needed.

    Countries: Denmark, Sweden

  • Nancy U. 4 weeks ago     Verified Reviewer

    All of the scenery, the quiet roads, Trosa, and the adventure and weather on the roads were all magnificent.

    The routes probably could use some updating. We were lost on a few occasions, but were able to double back when we realized this. Some of the signage and actual directions needed re-working. I would suggest that the company go out there and check it out. The single accommodation in Mariefred was not up to standards. I had to ask to be moved from the first room as the window was right at street level and did not feel safe, nor could I keep the shades open so the room was very dark. The second room I moved into was nicer, but it also faced a parking lot where people could look in, but felt safer on the second floor. The location was superb otherwise.

    The breakfasts at all of the hotels were yummy and the staff friendly.

    Countries: Sweden

  • Carla from Tripsite 1 month ago     Staff

    Thanks for your feedback, Yael! I know you took this tour back in 2016. I am happy to report the bicycles have been upgraded and are brand new for the 2019 season.
    Happy you enjoyed the beautiful landscape!

    Countries: Sweden

  • Yael B. 8 months ago     Verified Reviewer

    The scenery is beautiful. Some of the hotels -2- were super. We had problems with our bicycles and it took time to have a solution. We enjoyed.

    Countries: Sweden

  • Elizabeth J. 12 months ago     Verified Reviewer

    Our trip, "High Summer in Sweden" was perfectly planned and carried out with two terrific guides and a wonderful group of bikers. Scenery, especially in Stockholm, was absolutely awesome...a combination of land and water, castles, museums, and history. Food was gourmet, hotels were pure Sweden, and we loved it all. Would go again in a minute!!

    Countries: Sweden

  • Judee W. 12 months ago     Verified Reviewer

    The Rotalis Biking experience is one in a million. We were treated as honored guests! Everything was taken care of with smiles and style. It was a terrific experience with the best of everything.

    Countries: Sweden

  • Marlene Z. 12 months ago     Verified Reviewer

    Riding back into Copenhagen from the country, through the suburbs, and then entering the urban center with all the excitement of a big city, yet being so comfortable with the bike I have been riding for a week was very cool.

    Countries: Denmark, Sweden

  • Ruth P. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer

    Great trip with wonderful memories and weather. This trip could easily be extended by 1-2 days of more cycling! I was disappointed that we only had 5 days of cycling, though it was advertised as a one week trip!
    Also, the information packet sent was not consistent with the descriptions of where we actually cycled to and where we stayed. The route directions provided were very difficult to follow. I suggest that each cyclist is provided with a detailed cycling map of the whole Island of Zealand, not just the north. We found better cycling maps in Sweden!

    Countries: Denmark, Sweden

  • Elyse B. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer

    Most memorable-spending time in Trosa.
    Carmen was very friendly and great to have the owner of the company do the introduction and drive to starting point. Materials were very well organized and detailed. Be sure bikes and equipment are properly serviced before trip and equipment in good working order.

    Countries: Sweden

  • Kazi Ahsan S. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer

    The tour itinerary was very well coordinated. Very easy to follow the routes. Would like similar tours in the Northern part of Norway eg, Lofoten Islands.

    Countries: Norway, Sweden

  • Janet A. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer

    We loved our 'Best of Northern Zealand' tour. The hotels and breakfasts were amazing! A real treat. A must-stop is the Louisiana Museum of Modern Art at Humlebaek - fabulous. Also Sophiero palace in Helsingborg with impressive gardens.. would recommend this trip.

    Countries: Denmark, Sweden

  • James L. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    The scenery was excellent. The 4th leg from Helsinger to Hillerod was a very demanding trail, off beaten paths, steep hills, and the markings and mileages in the booklet directions were not accurate. Several of the bikers we talked with had the same problem. We biked as a group of 7, with 5 of us being on our third Tripsite European bike trip. If not for this leg, the rating would have been higher.
    Also, at the assignment of equipment, there was a lack of organization, no checklists as to who requested what equipment, and at the end, there was also no checking.

    Countries: Denmark, Sweden

  • Lisabeth C. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Tip: Be sure to visit Karen Blixen's House and the Louisiana Museum of Modern Art.

    Countries: Denmark, Sweden

  • Jane S. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    We really enjoyed riding bikes through the countryside of Denmark. There are bike trails everywhere. The scenery was spectacular. Our favorite moments were those when we stopped by a lake for lunch and saw a bald eagle which we were told by the birdwatchers who had gathered there that a bald eagle is a rare sight in Denmark.

    Countries: Denmark, Sweden

  • A. Cooper 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Great trip. Some of the accommodations were a bit shabby but other than that is was great.

    Countries: Denmark, Sweden

  • Christopher Elliott 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Much fun. Very relaxing and enjoyable although professional in every way. Would highly recommend.

    Countries: Denmark, Sweden

  • Kerry Howard 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Fantastic trip! We made many lifetime memories! Thank you!

    Countries: Denmark, Sweden

PWPC