Bike Tour Reviews 1 to 30 of 2828

 

  • Bolzano - Mantova - Venice
    by Avace W. 1 week ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Guides were amazing. They worked hard to make sure all guests mingled with guests from other countries. Games played encouraged teams working together and finding new information about the villages we visited. Always extra surprises..like visiting the mussel fishermen, panoramic vista of Venice from rooftop. Training on how to use ferry system in Venice invaluable. I didn't think we could get a better tour than our 2018 trip, but this one exceeded all expectations. From snow in the mts. near Bolzano to swimming in the Adriatic, the differences in scenery was dramatic and thrilling. Bikes...so comfortable and fit perfectly. Didn't even need to wear my bike padding! Plenty of time to look around when we went thru villages. What can I say. This tour was the best!

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Mainz to Strasbourg or Strasbourg to Mainz
    by Sharon D. 1 week ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    What a great way to see so much of Germany! We cycled almost 200 km along the Rhine and enjoyed every minute! Then when we went back to the boat, we enjoyed a top quality three-course meal! Overall it was a fabulous bike trip and riverboat tour on the Rhine. The bikes were top quality, and the nice part biking was our ability to stop off at the different biergartens along the way of our own choosing; We loved seeing the swans on the Rhine (even a black swan!) and also enjoyed visiting historic churches, and seeing wondrous half-timber cottages including one house with a pair of storks nesting on the chimney! I will definitely be booking another bike riverboat tour!

    Boat: Arkona

    Countries: Germany, France

  • National Parks of Dalmatia
    by Phil M. 1 week ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Guides were extremely knowledgeable and personable.

    Boat: Romantica

    Countries: Croatia

  • Bordeaux - Châteaux, Rivers & Wine
    by Julie W. 1 week ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    A wonderful travel experience for our first time on a barge. The staff were helpful, friendly and fun to be with, the food was first rate and the scenery and biking experiences were fabulous!

    Boat: Bordeaux

    Countries: France

  • Provence - Wilderness of Camargue
    by Janet L. 1 week ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    I loved the day that we visited Les Baux de Provence and went to Carrieres Lumineres. We also visited the asylum in St. Remy where Van Gogh spent a year and produced many paintings. We rode through so many beautiful landscapes and villages in Provence and many times it felt like we were part of a Van Gogh painting. My other favorite part of this trip were the meals with everyone on our boat. It was so nice to have wonderful food and wine and sit and talk to people from all over the world. This was my first bike and barge experience and I thoroughly enjoyed myself. All of the guides and staff on the boat were great as well!

    Boat: L’Estello

    Countries: France

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Maryanne W. 1 week ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We really enjoyed the tour from Bruges to Amsterdam. We had a great guide who read the weather and the group well. The food on the barge was wonderful and varied. The staff did their best to accommodate everyone. Next time I would not bring my own helmet. The helmets provided seemed to be very good and no one who used them had a complaint. I would recommend this trip to those who want an easy cycling trip.

    Boat: Wending

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Kvarner Bay E-Bike and Boat
    by Del P. 1 week ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Highlight: The cycling and the swimming off the back of the boat.

    Boat: Andela Lora

    Countries: Croatia

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Yvonne L. 1 week ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Wonderful group of people with extensive travel experience. Biking was fun scenery was great. Loved our farewell party dancing the night away with all our new friends.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Marcia F. 1 week ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Most Memorable Part: My banter daily with one of the guides, Harm Jung. He related well to my personality. The food, boat, and accommodations were all better than anticipated. Thank you.

    Boat: Iris

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Terri Z. 1 week ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The guides Japke and Carla were great and very helpful. The rest of the crew were also great. The boat was better than expected, the bikes were very good and the routes were fun and beautiful. Only my second trip with tripsite but it definitely won’t be my last.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Jeff F. 1 week ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    It’s hard to pick one thing only. I thought the last day of bike riding was the best route, though the first day was a great route, too. There were so many interesting stops along each days ride. A suggestion for others would be to skip the bus tour of Budapest. A walking tour with a guide is better.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Along the Danube-Passau-Belgrade-Vienna aboard the Primadonna
    by Anna F. 1 week ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Primadonna was superb. We had a very relaxing holiday. Crash between boats in Budapest happened the night before the start of our trip so any delays because of this perfectly understandable. The fact that the Danube was very high was again outside the control of the trip personnel and we appreciated the effort put into making our trip so enjoyable.

    Boat: Primadonna

    Countries: Germany, Serbia, Austria

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Denise V. 1 week ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The scenery was breathtaking...

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bolzano - Mantova - Venice
    by Sandy H. 1 week ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Fabulous trip. Filled with adventure. Highlights included guide, staff, food and overall camaraderie developed with a great group of people!

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Authentic Holland
    by Mary T. 1 week ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The whole barge experience with fellow bikers was awesome. There were only 23 of us and we all connected. The dining was exceptional. Our guide lacked knowledge of the tour and did not provide enough cultural experience.

    Boat: Sailing Home

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Veronica M. 1 week ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    It's been a delight to bike around Europe

    Boat: Carissima

  • Bolzano - Mantova - Venice
    by Gorge M. 1 week ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Menu and food prep. much better than other bike and barge/cruises we've been on.

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Diane L. 1 week ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Best Part? Spending my first trip to Europe with awesome people!

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Cynthia S. 1 week ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    My adult daughter and I enjoyed every minute of our bicycle/barge trip. Our barge was the Wending and the guide, barge captain, cook, and deckhand were all excellent. Our 24-speed hybrid bicycles were in great shape and the cabins were comfortable and clean. The meals were delicious, gourmet, and tailored to meet the different nutritional needs of our group. Cycling through Belgium and the Netherlands was beautiful, generally flat, and fun. There were frequent stops, historical, cultural, and/or entertaining. 22 bicyclists from throughout the U.S. and Canada became good friends by the end of our tour. If you are uncertain about riding a bike for 15-40 miles a day for 7 days, you can do it. Go for it!

    Boat: Wending

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Donna G. 1 week ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Best Part: Interactions with passengers from around the world

    Boat: Arlene II

  • Super Tulip Tour
    by Sylvia P. 1 week ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    I enjoyed the cycling. It was leisurely with many interesting stops and every day was different.

    Boat: Anna Antal

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Bike and Sail the Frisian Sea
    by James M. 1 week ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Everything from the Guide, the history of the region, the sites. The horses. Wonderful tour. Highly recommend.

    Boat: Leafde Fan Fryslân

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by David T. 1 week ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    What a fantastic way to see The Netherlands and some of Belgium. The availability of an e-bike gave me the opportunity to continue to do the rides every day without the fatigue I was expecting in the last few days. Great scenery, guides, bikes and people! Hope to try Germany next !

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Provence - Wilderness of Camargue
    by Pat C. 1 week ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Provence is a great area to cycle in and with the exceptional guide we had it made it even more enjoyable. The crew worked well together and could not of been more accommodating. This was our 6th trip with Tripsite and that in itself should be a solid endorsement for this company! A must do!

    Countries: France

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Carl B. 1 week ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    I couldn't pick out one specific thing. It was our first trip to Europe, first bike trip. From the moment we met the crew from chef to guide we could not have been more pleased.

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Michael H. 1 week ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Best Part? The nice people on the boat

    Boat: Normandie

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Connie M. 1 week ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The Venice to Mantua tour was excellent. We particularly enjoyed the stops for cultural and natural sites of interest. The food was wonderful and the staff very helpful.

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

PWPC