Bike tour reviews with boat/barge De Amsterdam 1 to 10 of 10

 

 Boat/Barge: De Amsterdam • REMOVE  About De Amsterdam

  • John S. 1 month ago     Verified Reviewer

    Great trip, beautiful scenery, terrific bike paths, good food, fine accommodations, no complaints! I would highly recommend this itinerary!

    Boat: De Amsterdam

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Cheryl M. 7 months ago     Verified Reviewer

    Loved the little towns, biking through them. Really nice trails. Sadly rain a couple of days but can't control the weather.

    Boat: De Amsterdam

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Wilf C. 8 months ago     Verified Reviewer

    In short, the South Holland boat-bike trip exceeded all my expectations. The routes, scenery and attractions were unbeatable. The boat cabins were small (akin to a university dorm room) but were extremely functional and comfortable. All of the staff did their utmost to satisfy our needs. We experienced windy days, a rainy day and lots of sun - the biking was always good. I'm typically a trip planner, so having all the logistics taken care of by the tour company made this an exceptional cycling vacation. I have already recommended the tour to many of my cycling friends.

    Boat: De Amsterdam

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Colleen S. 9 months ago     Verified Reviewer

    I very much enjoyed the beauty of the Netherlands countryside. Amazed by the extent to which the country is so bicycle friendly!

    Boat: De Amsterdam

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Ronerto R. 11 months ago     Verified Reviewer

    Exciting bike and barge tour throughout Southern Holland. Definitely proclaiming a successful trip in a beautiful Holland. Safe and crew were very attentive and courteous.
    Felt mislead by bike insurance offerer by Tripsite. Later found out bike staff on the barge that if the bike was damaged I would have to pay upfront the amount of damage that I caused to the bike staff and then I can put a claim to the insurance by Tripsite which I would be reimbursed at that time This was a minor snafu and I was very disappointed about the misrepresentation when I was told the insurance would cover everything upon needing the coverage for bike damages.

    Boat: De Amsterdam

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Donald B. 11 months ago     Verified Reviewer

    South Holland trip was beyond what we were expecting in terms of scenery, trails and dedication by the Holland tour operators.

    Boat: De Amsterdam

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Rachel F. 11 months ago     Verified Reviewer

    It was the trip of a lifetime!!! This was a trip on my bucket list and could not have asked for better!! Thank you!

    Boat: De Amsterdam

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Martha B. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer

    Scenery was excellent, dinners on the boat were superb, and the guide (Peter) was friendly, helpful, and competent. Suggestion--let there be hot water for tea or coffee available any time--not just till 6PM. Also, supply plastic bags for packing lunches--or advise people to bring their own.

    Boat: De Amsterdam

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Pam W. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer

    This trip exceeded all my expectations. It is a wonderful way to see the country. The accommodations were very comfortable. We will be back. And recommend it to our friends.

    Boat: De Amsterdam

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Dave C. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer

    The De Amsterdam is more like a cruise ship than a barge, very nice cabin, very nice dining room.

    Boat: De Amsterdam

    Countries: Netherlands

PWPC