Slovenia Bike Tour Reviews 1 to 14 of 14

 

 Country: Slovenia • REMOVE

  • Ivette S. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer

    The perfect trip for families with young adult children. We enjoyed the different kind of roads, the food, the sights, every town we stayed at. Our guide Matic was excellent. We are looking forward to a new adventure with Tripsite.

    Countries: Slovenia, Croatia, Italy

  • Larry H. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer

    We were a group of eight old friends and found this trip very enjoyable. The tour organizer, Klemen Stular was very responsive to our questions and preferences, and even worked to adapt the route to accommodate our request to visit a winery! The trails had some loose gravel so it required extra caution (and muscle) on steep hills, but the off-road trails made this particular tour the most special. The equipment was well-maintained, easy to use, and reliable. The tour operator was very conscientious about making certain everything fit the rider. The scenery was glorious and the people warm and welcoming.

    Countries: Slovenia, Croatia, Italy

  • Larry Hinzman 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer

    We were a group of eight old friends and found this trip very enjoyable. The tour organizer, Klemen Stular was very responsive to our questions and preferences, and even worked to adapt the route to accommodate our request to visit a winery! The trails had some loose gravel so it required extra caution (and muscle) on steep hills, but the off-road trails made this particular tour the most special. The equipment was well-maintained, easy to use, and reliable. The tour operator was very conscientious about making certain everything fit the rider. The scenery was glorious and the people warm and welcoming.

    Countries: Italy, Slovenia, Croatia

  • Yael U. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    I have traveled 2 times and looking forward to this summer's trip again. I love working with Tripsite staff and enjoyed each experience immensely.

    Countries: Slovenia, Croatia, Italy

  • Wes J. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Great scenery and a very good vacation. I recommend taking the boat out of Trieste to avoid the traffic.

    Countries: Italy, Slovenia, Croatia

  • Yael S. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    The trip was beautiful and what I would describe as completely worthwhile work/play.

    Countries: Slovenia, Croatia, Italy

  • knut S. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Most memorable: The local tour operator (Good Places) arranged a lunch and wine tasting at a small winery/restaurant. Excellent food, good wines, tour of the winery, interesting lessons about local wines in Croatia, excellent service and a welcoming atmosphere.
    Suggestion: We enjoyed staying in the small hotels with atmosphere and a la carte dinners much more than the big resort hotels serving big buffet dinners. So please look for cosy, smaller hotels with atmosphere.

    Countries: Slovenia, Croatia, Italy

  • Michael E. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Tour route was beautiful, some costal some inland, hotels and food were excellent, I liked the smaller hotels much better than the large one as the small ones were very personal. Local wines were great. Had so much fun that I'm thinking about the next trip.

    Countries: Slovenia, Croatia, Italy

  • MaryAnn Ley 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    I loved reading your perspective and it's very inspiring. I too, vow to be a receptive traveler. One of my favorite things to do is travel and meet people and participate in the local culture. We have been on 2 bike trips and have fallen in love with this type of vacationing. Planning our next trip- Croatia!

  • MARCOS FERRAZ 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Estamos super-satisfeitos com voces e a Giro Libero. Tudo transcorreu muito bem de forma profissional e organizada, superando ate nossas expectativas.
    O material distribuido (mapas e guias) foi otimo; as bikes todas aguentaram bem sem darem qq problema, em otimo estado de manutencao e apropriadas ao trajeto; o percurso muito bem marcado; o funcionario da reuniao inicial foi pontual e nos atendeu muito bem e orientou sobre tudo; os hoteis super de acordo com o contratado, bem localizados e confortaveis; enfim, um passeio que nos alegrou em muito com paisagens lindas e repleto de experiencias culturais.

    Countries: Italy, Slovenia, Croatia

  • Terri 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    I would love to be a receptive traveler! I think what you are doing is wonderful!

  • Kristine Johnson 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Traveling from Venice through northeast Italy and Trieste into Slovenia and Croatia was beautiful and culturally rich.

    Countries: Italy, Slovenia, Croatia

  • Magdalena Cheung 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    I found the trip operator a bit disorganized. Nobody told us that the tour guides & map etc were put in our room, and we did not know until the briefing time. During the briefing we went through the material kit, but we were not offered any additional info. The options re the accessories with the bike were not chosen by us, but the operator insisted we chose it and refused to exchange reading board for bike bag.
    The map and guide do not always match. We expected bike route would be traffic free and for bike only, but apparently 90% of the time it was not the case. The bike was a bit heavy for me, especially I am only slightly over 100lbs.

    Countries: Italy, Slovenia, Croatia

  • Al E. 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    This was our 13th Tripsite Tour and as always, it was exceptional. The bike route was well marked, the bikes were new and well serviced and the Hotels were excellent. It was a very interesting ride. Thanks to Hennie and Carla for recommending the Tour.
    Al and Sue

    Countries: Italy, Slovenia, Croatia

PWPC