Denmark Bike Tour Reviews 1 to 17 of 17

 

 Country: Denmark • REMOVE

  • John H. 1 week ago     Verified Reviewer

    This is a different type of tour, in that while others are on the same tour, you may or may not see them. Very independent tour. Go at your own pace, stop when you want to stop, and see what you want to see. Go from point A to point B at your own pace. Accommodations were very good at each stop. Only drawback was meal choices were not always convenient. Two on site restaurants were closed due to vacations thus food choices were up to 1.5 miles away. Minor inconvenience that was really not a big deal. Tour support was very good and only a phone call away, if needed.

    Countries: Denmark, Sweden

  • Diane I. 4 weeks ago     Verified Reviewer

    Denmark was incredible! The Baltic and the forests were lovely. The people were good-humored and helpful.

    Countries: Denmark, Germany

  • Pilar Parra 11 months ago     Verified Reviewer

    Ha sido un tour fantástico. Hemos hecho la ruta desde Copenhague a Berlín, con unos paisajes increíbles, disfrutando de estupendos carriles bici. Es nuestro cuarto tour y esperamos continuar con un nuevo destino. Unas vacaciones inolvidables!!!
    It was a fantastic tour. We have made the route from Copenhagen to Berlin, with incredible landscapes, enjoying great bike lanes. It is our fourth tour and we hope to continue with a new destination. An unforgettable vacation!!!

    Countries: Denmark, Germany

  • Marlene Z. 12 months ago     Verified Reviewer

    Riding back into Copenhagen from the country, through the suburbs, and then entering the urban center with all the excitement of a big city, yet being so comfortable with the bike I have been riding for a week was very cool.

    Countries: Denmark, Sweden

  • Ruth P. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer

    Great trip with wonderful memories and weather. This trip could easily be extended by 1-2 days of more cycling! I was disappointed that we only had 5 days of cycling, though it was advertised as a one week trip!
    Also, the information packet sent was not consistent with the descriptions of where we actually cycled to and where we stayed. The route directions provided were very difficult to follow. I suggest that each cyclist is provided with a detailed cycling map of the whole Island of Zealand, not just the north. We found better cycling maps in Sweden!

    Countries: Denmark, Sweden

  • Janet A. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer

    We loved our 'Best of Northern Zealand' tour. The hotels and breakfasts were amazing! A real treat. A must-stop is the Louisiana Museum of Modern Art at Humlebaek - fabulous. Also Sophiero palace in Helsingborg with impressive gardens.. would recommend this trip.

    Countries: Denmark, Sweden

  • James L. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    The scenery was excellent. The 4th leg from Helsinger to Hillerod was a very demanding trail, off beaten paths, steep hills, and the markings and mileages in the booklet directions were not accurate. Several of the bikers we talked with had the same problem. We biked as a group of 7, with 5 of us being on our third Tripsite European bike trip. If not for this leg, the rating would have been higher.
    Also, at the assignment of equipment, there was a lack of organization, no checklists as to who requested what equipment, and at the end, there was also no checking.

    Countries: Denmark, Sweden

  • Lisabeth C. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Tip: Be sure to visit Karen Blixen's House and the Louisiana Museum of Modern Art.

    Countries: Denmark, Sweden

  • Jeanne White/David Sampel 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    This was our third Tripsite bike tour as well as 20 or more we've taken independently. It was our least favorite of all. It was rated easy but with distances and terrain, should have been moderate. We rode many days for miles without a small town or cafe to rest or get out of the rain in. Hotels were to be 3 to 4 star. At lease two and possibly three were substandard. We stayed in a one star Ibis in Brussels which was nicer. Several of them were outside the cities so wasn't feasible to sightsee after our long days of riding. We were really disappointed by the trip after looking forward to it for some time. Although we like forests, the sameness was monotonous. Copenhagen was a high point on our last day of riding. Enjoyed the other riders and of course German beer.

    Countries: Denmark, Germany

  • Jane S. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    We really enjoyed riding bikes through the countryside of Denmark. There are bike trails everywhere. The scenery was spectacular. Our favorite moments were those when we stopped by a lake for lunch and saw a bald eagle which we were told by the birdwatchers who had gathered there that a bald eagle is a rare sight in Denmark.

    Countries: Denmark, Sweden

  • A. Cooper 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Great trip. Some of the accommodations were a bit shabby but other than that is was great.

    Countries: Denmark, Sweden

  • Caroline Thompson 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    We have taken European trips put together by Pack and Pedal Europe for 12 years and will continue to do so every summer as long as possible. They are always wonderful. I cannot think of any bad experience. I always like the hotels, and their prices are extremely reasonable, a tremendous value! I highly recommend this company for bike trips.

    Countries: Denmark, Germany

  • Christopher Elliott 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Much fun. Very relaxing and enjoyable although professional in every way. Would highly recommend.

    Countries: Denmark, Sweden

  • Kerry Howard 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Fantastic trip! We made many lifetime memories! Thank you!

    Countries: Denmark, Sweden

  • Anthony De Costa 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Did not have to think (other than about directions) as everything was provided. All information from Tripsite was very accurate with no extra costing involved.

    Countries: Denmark, Germany

  • Bill Kurtz 6 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    We had a wonderful experience cycling through the beautiful Meklenberg Lakes region of northern Germany. Our group, from USA, Germany, Belgium and Switzerland, was quite congenial. It was a trip well worth remembering.

    Countries: Denmark, Germany

  • Allandra Hyndman 7 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    What a great trip this was through the old Eastern Germany and into Denmark. We rode through beech forests, beautiful old towns and tasted all the local food delights. Morning coffee and apple cake became a must. The accommodation was top rate and the daily distances just right to take in some sight seeing as well as peddling. Highly recommended bike trip.

    Countries: Denmark, Germany

PWPC