Bike tour reviews with boat/barge Anna Antal 1 to 10 of 10

 

 Boat/Barge: Anna Antal • REMOVE  About Anna Antal

  • Louis P. 4 weeks ago     Verified Reviewer

    Best part? Bike riding through countryside

    Boat: Anna Antal

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Sylvia P. 1 month ago     Verified Reviewer

    I enjoyed the cycling. It was leisurely with many interesting stops and every day was different.

    Boat: Anna Antal

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Bob T. 1 month ago     Verified Reviewer

    Biking through the countryside of the Netherlands and Belgium at a pace that allowed us to learn about both cultures and their histories was an opportunity not to be missed.

    Boat: Anna Antal

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Cheryl M. 1 month ago     Verified Reviewer

    I loved the beautiful scenery, the incredible food and the intimate size of the group. Perhaps my favorite memory was getting to see places that tourists don't typically see. Or maybe it was the feeling of great exercise and total relaxation. Or maybe it was being away from my busy work life and spending time with my husband. Hard to decide.

    Boat: Anna Antal

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Kathie W. 1 month ago     Verified Reviewer

    Southern Holland Tulip Tour on the Anna Antal- small group, smaller barge, excellent guide/cook/staff, relaxed setting, comfortable room, clean, clear directions and guidance. Very affordable plus arrival city for us was Amsterdam so accessible from the get go. Perfect weather which is out of anyone’s control but it made the biking extraordinary. Highly recommend this trip.

    Boat: Anna Antal

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Dean W. 7 months ago     Verified Reviewer

    Best Parts? Windmills, great bikes, great guide, excellent food.

    Boat: Anna Antal

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Gina F. 8 months ago     Verified Reviewer

    Amsterdam to Bruges . The most memorable part of the cruise was our singalong. After a full day of cycling and a fabulous dinner by our cook Ayelt, we returned to the Anna Antal to find a surprise: our Captain Arnaud was also a guitarist and singer! So we gathered round, local wine in hand and took turns choosing from his songbooks our favorite tunes and singing along. It was a bonding experience that you could only find on a small tour where we all cycled together and learned about the customs of the countries we explored away from the touristy crowds.

    Boat: Anna Antal

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Kevin H. 9 months ago     Verified Reviewer

    My partner and I are experienced cycle tourists who have had to take a few years off. We expected to enjoy it, but not as much as if we were rising independently. We couldn't have been more wrong! Maybe we just struck it lucky with our particular group, but we found them all interesting and nice to spend time with, the crew were all amazing, bikes ideal for the purpose and route well-selected and interesting. What I have also found myself raving about is value for money. For this kind of organized trip my expectation was that we would be paying a premium for not having organized everything ourselves: in fact we couldn't possibly have organized anything like this experience for less cost - the value was exceptional. We will certainly be back.

    Boat: Anna Antal

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Michael W. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: Biking thru the countryside of Netherlands and Belgium

    Boat: Anna Antal

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Jean Louis Bergeron 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    On some days, we could have biked more. Very pleasant walks in the evenings.
    Very small window in our room.

    Boat: Anna Antal

    Countries: Netherlands

PWPC